Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been 2 months since the Lagos Fashion and Design Week 2016, but I still get to rave about the collections showcased by our amazing designers because it was such an amazing show!

I have rolled out some delicious nails art inspired by some of my favourite collections of the season!

(Photocredit: www.instagram.com/lacquerandlaceng/ )

Ejiro Amos Tafiri

First I have Nail Art Inspired by Ejiro Amos Tafiri collection shown at the fashion show. Her designs were fresh, soft and elegant. She is my favourite Nigerian designer right now

This was done using a stamping plate and pieces of a decal I created with the dry-brush technique.

Nail Art Inspired by Ejiro Amos Tafiri

Sisiano

Next up is another nailart inspired by @sisianothebrand collection shown. I really likes the collection because it was cohesive and the colors worked well together.

Design was created using stripping tape and the bow was sculpted with acrylic powder.

Sisiano Nail Art

Nail Art Inspired by Sisiano

(Photocredit: www.instagram.com/lacquerandlaceng/ )

DZYN

The last (but certainly not the least) is Nail Art inspired by DZYN with their soft collection of nudes and neutral pallette. A pop of color, lime green and orange, was thrown in there to spice things up. Me likey….😏 very much. This design was hand-painted by me.

DZYN Nail Art

Nail Art Inspired by DYZN

(Photocredit: www.instagram.com/lacquerandlaceng/ )

So tell me, what were your favourite designs from the show; which African Designer are you crushing on right now? Leave in the comments below.

